Focus Master Session #23: Waste Time And Master Mind (80/20 Works Wonderfully)

Did I Obtain My Objective:

Achievement Status:

No

Objective:

  1. (Cut down 80% of every newsletter I’ve just written… Keeping the quality at the ABSOLUTE best!) 1. Cut down 80% of the first three newsletters

Now Explain:

I know exactly where my time went last time. I kept on checking e-mail and doing stupid shit. Time to keep my focus ENTIRELY on the task at hand–using effective questions to boot.

Lesson – Power Lesson:

I definitely need to rest. I can watch Breaking Bad or whatever, but I need to nap, too. Time to get some rest and power up–otherwise I’ll just lose focus and check e-mail.

Retainment Of Lessons For Future Value Creation

Cutting out the shit. Generating drafts is fine, but most of the stuff I generate’s absolute shit and can be improved.

Shifts In Focus And How I Master Reality

I ultimately run through the process of 80/20-ing my material several times. I do a quick pass through of each newsletter, create thoughts for better questions to ask myself, and figure out how to make it conform to the purpose.

I’m curious… Maybe I need to do more to get Johnny’s purpose settled in with less toward my own? I’m concerned that if I keep my goal out of focus for too long, though, that I’ll do something AWAY from that purpose…

I’ll think I’ll keep my purpose in my mind.

Leave a Reply

